amilogo Home About News Stories Contact

"...by far the most creative work I have read in a few years." ~ Carrie Mattern, author of All About Jane

Book Reviews!

"I just wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed your book. Although, it brought back some of the same things I went through, I enjoyed and identified with it! Thank you so much, your work is truly genius!" ~ Venus Pratt

***** The characters were fantastic and the twists and turns keep you riveted By Karen J Palevich on January 28, 2016, Format: Paperback
This is an incredible book! The book draws you in and keeps you on the edge from the first to the last page. The characters were fantastic and the twists and turns keep you riveted. You will not believe the range of emotions you will go through as your read this book. Great job! The ending is definitely not what you're expecting. I highly recommend this book!

***** Intriguing Story With a Few Surprises
By Deanna Kahler, author, Echoes of Paradise & From Pain to Parenthood on April 2, 2015, Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

Ash: Like a Tattoo is a unique and intriguing story. It centers around a family who lost their special needs son when he committed suicide. But the book is about so much more than that. It's a refreshing mix of drama, the paranormal and humor, as well the effect bullying has on a person, his family and the community.

As an author of a paranormal novel about the afterlife, I especially enjoyed that aspect of the book. Things aren't always as they seem, and there are definitely a few surprises in Ash: Like a Tattoo! I loved how Ashton’s sister approached life with an open mind and heart and helped her family see things from a different perspective.

I recommend this book to anyone who has an interest in the paranormal, has been affected by bullying or just enjoys a good story about the ties that bind us. Well done!
 
***** A grand novel
By P. Benson on March 2, 2015, Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

This book is a page-turner and contains some very powerful themes. Ash: Like a Tattoo is a story of family and the healing love that can come from a child but it also realistically depicts how a family and a community can torn apart by bullying. I was happy to have the scenes of comic relief to balance out some of the heart-wrenching moments that are contained in the book although I never felt there was an imbalance.

I absolutely loved the ending of this book. It's one of the most enchanting, surprising and inspiring endings I've ever read in a fiction book. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this novel. As the author states, it's hard to pin down a genre where it fits, other that to say it's a very good tale that would be enjoyed by most people.

***** Very Good
By Helen R. on March 2, 2015, Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

A really moving book that focuses on different aspects including paranormal bullying and humor. It had a fun storyline involving various twists and turns that have kept me hooked reading it. Evokes intense emotions and I couldn’t stop reading until the very end. One of the better stories that anyone going through times can relate to. Highly recommended.

***** A truly unique fiction book
By Sammi on January 9, 2015, Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

Ash: Like a Tattoo is one of the most unusual books I've read. I agree with the author that it's hard to put in a box or classify into one genre, but whatever it falls into, it's good. Steeped with emotion, this book tells the story of both the real and the paranormal with gusto and draws the reader in like nobody's business.

I was so impressed with Waltz's ability to build a realistic character cast with well developed and dynamic players. The natural dialogue and occasional spurts of humor and wit really add depth to the story. Highly recommended - five stars.

***** Variety appeals to all readers/genres!
By PD on December 30, 2014, Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

This book had twist after turn, and yet it flowed seamlessly. I read a lot, so typically see plot twists coming...and didn't see what was coming next! Dan brought so much variety to the book (manufacturing, art, nature, poetry, school issues, bullying, gypsies, computer scans, etc) yet it never felt cluttered or over full. An excellent read from cover to cover. I was interested into the last page and am looking forward to Megan's next NaNoWriMo book. ;)

***** Ash Like a Tattoo is a must read
By Amazon Customer on December 28, 2014, Format: Kindle Edition
Wow just wow. Dan this book has you hit every emotion possible. I can relate all to well to the bullying not just for me but for my girls too. The emotions the family goes through you feel them within you. Very very well written. The main family in this book you bring the readers in and you can see yourself as them and all they go through. I loved the factory part and it really made me smile how much of a positive light you put on the ones there, especially because of my Brooke. Thank you so much for this story. So many everyday go through some of these exact things everyday and nothing ever done to make it right. You my friend have given the scared and voiceless a voice. My dream is one day bullying is no more. Just because someone is different gives no one the right to treat them badly. You've made victims heroes. Thank you from the bottom of this moms heart.

***** A great book, much different than what he has written ...
By Bel9695non December 15, 2014, Format: Paperback
A great book, much different than what he has written before. A must read for teens and there parents. A look into bullying and the effects on everyone and everything. Wish there was 6 stars.

***** Ash: Like a Tattoo is a great read!
By Nathaniel Hallmark on December 7, 2014, Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

Awesome read!!! Great book, It had me wondering what was next the whole time. I could barley put it down! The author out did himself on this one. The ending was unexpected as well, but good. I recommend this book to anyone!

***** Very Good Read
Byon November 28, 2014, Form ChristyZat: Paperback
I didn't know what to expect when I started reading this book. It was suspenseful from the beginning and I ended up reading it straight through. This story had me on an emotional roller coaster from sadness to anger to happiness etc. Excellent character development and interesting story line with a little supernatural undertone that was not over the top. The ending that was better than what any reader would hope for.

 

Ash by Dan Waltz

Paperbacks are available here.
Dan will be happy to sign them.

$14.95 + s/h

 

Ash by Dan Waltz
ASH, Like a Tattoo
Bullycidal Behavior
Expanded Edition:
Approx. 328 page novel for all ages!

Kindle version available on Amazon

An unfortunate death, and a mother's frivolous purchase, turns a family's life upside down. A little sister, born years later, has to learn to cope with the loss of someone she never knew, and she does so in a most fascinating way. This is a story of nature, family strength, bonding, bullying, and death; all brought to you in this most imaginative and unforgettable tale. You'll laugh and you'll cry, but most of all, you will wonder.

Extended Edition will include...
Book Club discussion questions included.
Foreward: Fits Like a Glove by Megan Renard included.

"...by far the most creative work I have read in a few years." ~ CM

***** "A unique & intriguing story centering around a family who lost their special needs to suicide. The book is about so much more than that. It's a refreshing mix of drama, the paranormal and humor, as well the effect bullying has on a person, their family and the community. Well done!" ~ Deanna Kahler, author of From Pain to Parenthood, Echoes of Paradise & Sara's Soul.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


www.bullycidal.com

 

 

www.danwaltz.com

 

 

Copyright 2015-2016